About PASA

Pan American Surfing Association Executive Committee:

  • President: Karin Sierralta (Peru)
    A surfer and competitor since the 80s, Sierralta is the co founder of the Latin American Professional Surfers Association (ALAS), creator of the professional circuit ALAS Latin Tour. Current Vice President of the International Surfing Association, elected for the first time in 2008 and reelected for a second term in 2012. Also he is the Executive Director of the Peruvian Surfing Federation (FENTA) from 2004 to 2016. His extensive career in organizing Surfing events has been a development tool for Surfing in Latin America, which now has up-and-coming surfing nations, with world class talents.
  • Vice President: Xavier Aguirre (Ecuador)
    Aguirre is the current President of the Ecuadorian Surfing Federation, which has a wide experience organizing International Surfing events. In 2014 was designated as an Official by Ecuador’s National Olympic Committee, during the Bolivarian Beach Games. He was president of the first Surfing Club of Ecuador, “Costa Surf”, founded in 1985. As part of PASA Executive Committee, Aguirre searches to aid in the development of Surfing in the Americas, in this new step as part of the Panamerican Sports Organization, and looks forward to the ultimate goal of the inclusion of the discipline of Surfing to the Summer Olympic Games of Tokyo 2020.
  • Secretary: Paula Muñoz (Chile)
    Paula Muñoz is the current President of the Federación Chilena de Surf (FECHA SURF), elected since 2015. Recently was elected as vice president of the Viña Surfing Club, organization which she is also a founding member and former President. Muñoz was invited to organize the discipline of Surfing for the III Bolivarian Games Iquique 2016. Known as Aunt Paula or the Iron Lady of the Chilean Surf, she actively seeks the professionalization of Chilean surfing and that Surfing is recognized by the Olympic Committee of her country.

The current Executive Committee was elected on February 10, 2015 in democratic election with the participation of 22 countries of the Americas.


For media inquiries contact Jose Duarte Solís – media@pasasurf.org

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial